Wednesday, December 23, 2009

New ARMM Secretaries

Lawyer Najib Sinarimbo, newly appointed Executive Secretary of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, swears in the first batch of regional cabinet members appointed by acting ARMM Governor Ansaruddin Adiong at the conference room of the regional autonomous executive building in Cotabato City on Tuesday, December 22, 2009. The new members are, from left, regional secretaries Haroun Al-Rashid Lucman of the Interior Department; Dr Alejandrito Descallar of the Health Department; Usman Tantao Sarangani of the Environment and Natural Resources; Makil Pundaodaya of the Education Department; lawyer Asnaira Maradang Batua, Camid Gandamra of the Agrarian Reform; lawyer Ishak Mastura of the Board of Investments; and Engineer Titingalangit Sumagayan of the Public Works and Highways. Not shown in the photo was laywer Lomala Balindong of the Finance Department. In an ensuing press conference, Secretary Sinarimbo described the new appointees as initial batch of the "team tasked by Acting Governor Adiong to steer the wheel of ARMM towards greater heights." (Mindanao Examiner Photo / Mark Navales)

No comments: