Thursday, July 01, 2010

Political activists celebrate Arroyo's departure from Malakanyang

Bagong Alyansang Makabayan and other political groups celebrate the departure of Philippine leader Gloria Arroyo who stepped down on Wednesday, June 30, 2010. President Benigno Simeon Aquino III formally assumes as the new Filipino leader. Political activists urge Aquino to hold the former president accountable for all her alleged anomalies and scandals that rocked her government during her 9 years in office. (Photo by Karlos Manlupig)

No comments: