Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Zamboanga journalists elect new press club officers

ZAMBOANGA CITY, Philippines (Mindanao Examiner / June 14, 2011) – Members of the tri-media under the Zamboanga Press Club, Incorporated have elected their new set of officers in Zamboanga City in Mindanao.

The annual elections brought together journalists from various outfits in Zamboanga to elect the new set of officials that would run the press club.

Those elected were Philip Abuy (dxXX) - President; Jimmy Villaflores (Daily Zamboanga Times/Radio Agong) - Executive Vice-President; Monch Follosco (Zamboanga Today) - Vice-President for Print; Elsie Molina (Radyo Ng Bayan) - Vice-President for Radio; Nonong Santiago (Zamboanga Today/GMA News) - Vice President for TV; Anne Soberano (Bombo Radyo) - Secretary; Jayvee Francisco (dxVP/GMA News) - Treasurer; Richard Falcatan - Auditor; Bong Garcia - Chairman of the Board.

And the new members elected to the Board of Directors were are Hader Glang (Zamboanga Today), Hermie Ventura (dxXX/GBPI-TV11), Joey Bautista (City Hall), Teodyver Arquiza (RMN), Paul Reales (ABS-CBN), Victor Campaner (dxXX) and Gerry Lacastesantos (dxXX). (Mindanao Examiner)

No comments: